Diorskin Nude BB Creme is a winner!

About 4 months ago, I began my hunt for a BB creme/cream. And as girl with naturally quite fair skin, it definitely was a challenge!

 

Yes I am aware that I’m a bit behind on the BB trend, but up until recently I didn’t really feel the urge to go out and buy it because I wasn’t needing to wear make-up all that often.

So BB creme’s made their debut in the market in 2011 and is often called either a blemish balm or a beauty balm. The one thing they all have in common is that they should provide MOISTURISATIONSUN PROTECTION (SPF)SHEER COVERAGE and also some HEALING AND SOOTHING properties.

When it came time for me to jump on board the BB creme band wagon, I was overwhelmed with choices! This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, it just took time to find one that I knew would suit my skin.

 

I was looking for a BB creme which:

1.  Blended nicely with my skin tone.

2. Provided a decent amount of coverage (as far as BB creme’s are concerned anyway).

3. Didn’t leave my face feeling oily, greasy or sticky.

 

So first thing to check off the list was to find one that matched my skin tone. As I said before, I do have quite fair skin naturally with very pink undertones so this definitely cut out a whole range of BB cremes for me.

I had previously tested Garnier’s BB Cream and it was fairly disappointing for me. Not only did it not match my skin tone AT ALL, even in it’s lightest shade, but it left my skin feeling very greasy, oily and just generally left a wet sort of feeling all over my face.

I had also tested Clinique’s Moisture Surge CC Cream and it was definitely an improvement both colour wise and finish wise but I was still somewhat disappointed with the coverage.

So now to introduce my holy grail as far as BB creme’s go!

Diorskin Nude BB Creme (Shade: 001). 

 

 

 IMG_5151IMG_7284

 

 

 

This BB Creme has truly won me over and I have been nothing but impressed each time I have applied it for the past 3 or 4 months.

The formulation definitely caters for people who have rosier skintones or pinker undertones as apposed to yellow or more olive-y toned skin.

Secondly, the coverage is absolutely incredible for a BB Creme. While it obviously isn’t on the same coverage level as a foundation, it definitely covers what I need it to and even on days where my skin is looking a little worse for wear you can easily build it up in areas that need a bit more coverage.

 

IMG_1413

 

The patch on the right in the image above is just a swatch of the colour and just to the left is where I blended it out a bit more. 

 

Finally, the finish cannot be faulted! After applying it, your skin looks so natural and definitely has a sort of dewy glow but not so much that your face feels wet in any way. (However, I do like to set it with a translucent powder so it lasts me throughout the day which gives it a more matte finish).

The only thing that was a bit of smack in the face for me was the price. It definitely is a more high end product but I 100% believe you get what you pay for in this situation and I can honestly say I will be re-purchasing this product!

Carissa xo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Diorskin Nude BB Creme is a winner!

  1. Hello beaute!
    I have nominated you for the Versatile Bloggers Award, please click on the click for instructions xxx
    http://beauteamoureux.com/2013/09/24/versatile-bloggers-award/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

